Browse by Topic

Launching Your Store

Launching your trial store is the last step during set up. It will make the store publicly available and remove the preview placeholder. Once it is live, users can start transacting on the store. 

 

Only the Store Owner is able to launch a store. If you aren't sure which account is the store owner, go to Account Settings › Users. Look for the account with User Role marked as Owner. There can only be one per store.

To log in to your store at login.bigcommerce.com. Scroll to the bottom of the home dashboard, then click Launch Store.

Review and test your store

The store is now live and accessible to the public. 

 

Launched stores can not be set back to private! However, you can place it in Maintenance Mode the Store SetupStore Settings.

Was this article helpful?