Changing Your Store's Plan

Upgrading from the Control Panel

1. Log into your control panel as the store owner.

2. Go to Account SettingsUpgrade Account.

3. You will see a comparison of your current plan with the plan or plans you can upgrade to. Click the Upgrade button below the price of the plan you would like to upgrade to. To find out more about our Enterprise solutions, click Get in Touch in the Enterprise column.

You will be charged a pro-rated amount for whichever plan you choose. Your upgrade will take effect immediately.

Upgrading from the Billing Area

1. Log into your billing area.

2. Click Upgrade in the top right of your screen.

3. You will see a comparison of your current plan with the plan or plans you can upgrade to. Click the Upgrade button below the price of the plan you would like to upgrade to. To find out more about our Enterprise solutions, click Get in Touch in the Enterprise column.

Downgrading Your Plan

You can downgrade your plan at any time by creating a case or calling our Client Services team at the appropriate number listed below.

Downgrading by Case

To downgrade by case, create a new case. You'll need your store's URL and support PIN to create a case. Include the following information:

  • Statement requesting a downgrade of your plan, including the plan you would like to downgrade to
  • The domain name of the store you wish to downgrade
  • Subject: Downgrade [your-store's-URL]
  • Issue type: Billing
  • Your full name
  • Phone number to reach you for confirmation if necessary

Create new case form filled out with the required information for requesting a downgrade

Your case must include this required information to be considered a valid request.

Downgrading by Phone

To downgrade by phone, call us at the number listed below between 8am and 6pm CST Monday - Friday, and press 3 when prompted. If calling after 6pm CST, press 1. Please remember to have your support PIN ready.

BigCommerce support phone numbers.

Was this article helpful?