Browse by Topic

Security Settings

 

Security settings control how long a registered shopper can remain logged in after a period of inactivity. For merchants that don’t require a specific inactivity timeout, the storefront will default to BigCommerce’s recommended security policy of 7 days.

Security Settings Tab

If your business has different requirements for this, then select customize the duration and enter the time frame necessary. It can be set to be in minutes, hours or days. The maximum duration is 31 days

Was this article helpful?