Browse by Topic

Launching Your Store

Launching your trial store is the last step during set up. It will make the store publicly available and remove the preview placeholder. Once it is live, users can start transacting on the store. 

 

Only the Store Owner is able to launch a store. If you aren't sure which account is the store owner, go to Account Settings › Users. Look for the account with User Role marked as Owner. There can only be one per store.

Log in to your store's control panel. Scroll to the bottom of the home dashboard, then click Launch Store.

Review and test your store

The store is now live and accessible to the public. 

 
 

FAQ

I've launched my store, but I want to switch it back to preview mode.

Launched stores cannot be set back to private. However, you can place it into Maintenance Mode under Store Settings, or contact Support for assistance.

Was this article helpful?